Top Picks Of November 2013


Another month down, dear readers, which means that it’s time for me to go back through all of the reviews I have written throughout Novemeber and tell you which ones I would recommend.

So, once again in no particular order, here is my list:

Tender Prey by Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds

1988 – Mute

Tenderprey

The Rise And Fall Of Ziggy Stardust and The Spiders From Mars by David Bowie

1972 – RCA

ZiggyStardust

Reflektor by Arcade Fire

2013 – Merge

ArcadeFireReflektor

Matangi by M.I.A

2013 – N.E.E.T/Interscope

MIA_Matangi_Cover

Chasin’ Aces by Puglsey Buzzard

2013 – Independent

chasin aces

Never EP by HR

2013 – Independent

Never

Stray Cats by Stray Cats

1981 – Arista

Stray_Cats_cover

 

Damged by Black Flag

1981 – SST

Black_Flag_-_Damaged_cover

 

Leave a comment